Longing

9 January 2011 § 2 Comments

Well…

I put Matthew Arnold’s “Longing” to music.

In short, I screwed up a beautiful poem. Seriously, I think the mood of the song is all wrong. Well, anyway, it was fun to work on.

This recording is very rough. I haven’t really done much to the tracks (not that I know what to do to them).

You are getting raw goods.

x

http://tindeck.com/player/v1/player.swf?trackid=vgyj

§ 2 Responses to Longing

  • baaaaahhhhh…. it’s a lot of jp voice up in your face, sorry.

    plus, I don’t know what to do about it starting 7 seconds in.

    sheesh…

  • Perhaps the mood of the song isn’t ALL wrong. I just got a comment from someone (an aunt, so I take nepotism into consideration) that it sounded like a lullaby–which is, in part, what I was going for.

    I want it to be a bit more frustrated though… darker… sad, perhaps. It needs more dissonance. I wish I could collaborate more. I feel that most of my ideas are very easy and cliché. But perhaps my very awareness of that bodes well for future development.

    I do love doing this, even when the results are far from ideal.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Longing at Persona Parsed.

meta

